• April 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Abraham-Hicks

    Your life is right now! It's not later! It's not in that time of retirement. It's not when the lover gets here. It's not when you've moved into the new house. It's not when you get the better job. Your life is right now. It will always be right now. You might as well decide to start enjoying your life right now, because it's not ever going to get better than right now--until it gets better right now!
  • Recent Comments

    Harry on Fullmoon in London and a wonde…
    auraleserin on Passport Control
    mehrfachkeks on Passport Control
    auraleserin on This morning at ITV……
    auraleserin on Walk a mile by Ilona
  • Blog Stats

    • 217,448 hits
  • The standard of success in life isn't the things. It isn't the money or the stuff - it is absolutely the amount of joy you feel. Abraham

This morning at ITV……

This morning I got up early, after a short night, as I had difficulties to fall asleep.

I had a date with ITV and did spend a wonderful morning  there! Very lovely people that took care of me, and amazing and lovely Phil and Holly interviewing me! They were so calm, and the situation so relaxed that I did feel like sitting in someones living room having a chat! Thank you!

I did google and found so many online papers talking about this interview of today on ITV. I did not expect this!!! And what a pity that I do not have a book ready with all my experiences to share and to earn some money to use for travelling! :) Well I hope there is still time to do so…..

For all the people who came to this page being new to my blog:

This blog is shorter, than my german blog, which has around 1000 articles, not all on the beard and my experience, as I did start to link interesting things about nature and sustainable living on my blog, as this is something I am quite interested in.

I love to share ideas for another living, a colorful and openminded living, spiritual in a way and in respect for all living creatures and plants.

If you would like to read more about my experiences with my beard, you can try to read or translate my german blog and start there on August 8th 2008 to read, as that was the day I did stop plucking my beard.

LINK: www.fraumitbart.de

At the moment I am looking for a nice place to live in Britain. I love the nature, and inspiring people, creative and spiritual people and if anyone has an idea, let me know, I am looking for a room to be used as an atelier, a garden or green space to put my camper, or a little cottage that is affordable.

If you would like to talk with me, then email me, there is an email in the contact button above! I am looking forward to meet new and inspiring people!

19 Responses

  1. Hi Mariam, Just wanted to say that there are plenty of people out there who are just fine with your beard! It makes you look cool. I’m as hetero as, but if you are feminine it wouldn’t turn me off. If you are male-hormoned and predisposed to gaydom, well I still think you look good with the beard. So don’t let any comments and the like get you down. It’s people like you that make the world exotic. Go well – just wanted to say.
    Chris

    • Hi Chris, thank you for your comment! It´s good to hear what you say! Yes I think too it makes the world more exotic and colorful and interesting. And I wish for a world with people that love to be themselves and go their own unique way! Sending love to you!

  2. Hi Mariam, I just read ´bout you first time… it´s amazing… would like to know more abouot your life, I admire your powess…. you know, people shall be rough sometimes… and I think, you made that experience too. I´m the woman, 41, and I still try to suit all the “girlish” (useless) details, society wants to see… but hopefully one day I will be myself more… without any fear, what people think about me and my body…

    • Hi Mimo.n, thank you!! I think it is ok we are on our way making all these awsome experiences on this earth and are transforming ourselves every moment….becoming more and more the light and the love! Love to you and blessings! :)

  3. Just as the natural eyebrow frames the eye, the window to the soul, you have a frame for your beautiful smile. You also have something else, fortitude, guts. Good for you, more power to you, good luck and may God(dess) bless you.

    • Thank you Ourseayes! Thats a wonderful picture! Never thought of it as this! Thank you and Blessings and Love to you!!

  4. Really nice to hear that you are going forward with your truth. To be honeset, I don’t really like “bearded woman” but I like people who are going forward and believe whatever they wish to.

  5. Hi, Mariam! You remind me of one of my favorite books, “Castle Waiting” by Linda Medley. It’s a fairy tale in graphic novel form, and one of the characters is a bearded woman who ends up in a very unconventional convent for bearded women! It’s a wonderful book with a lot of happiness, and you remind me of my favorite character, Sister Peace. More power to you!

    • Hi Lupa,
      thank you I did find one copy and read it but never read all its an amazing story!!! Thank you!!
      Love to you!

  6. Hi, Mariam! I am sooo willing to meet you if you have a beard or not. I’m single and I’m willing to hear from you :)

  7. hola
    te vi por un canal de la tele vivo en ecuador bueno soy ecuatoriana y me llamo mucho la atencion verte y saber q te gusta mucho la naturaleza ya q la naturaleza inspira cosas bonitas

    • Muchas Gracias! Soi felize de tu commentario! Abrazo e mucho saludos para ti!!!! Well my spanish is not that good, but I did understand your words!

  8. I just wanted to tell you that I think you are wonderful. I hope you can start a trend of accepting people for whatever beauty they chose to pursue. There aren’t a lot of things on the news that make me happy to be alive and human, but I’m adding you to the list of people and things that do.

  9. prend courage mariam la vie es faite ainsi ..ton quotidien nes pas facille mais un jour la vie te soururras.voir une femme comme n est pas facille. mais la societe nes jamais aussi parfais

  10. hello, nice to meet you. i have the same problem as you are and i don’t know what can i do to stop this. i’m 21 years old and at this age they start to get depressed because they don’t find any solution to get rid of it. for about 6 years, I have problems with the ovaries and then triggered something in my body. it’s so hard. i’m from romania (europe) and i don’t know very well to speak englesh but i’m doing. can you tell me what can i do to pass more easily over this problem? to stress, my facial hair grows much faster and within 2 years i married. thank you so much for the fact that you had so much courage that you can do this. you give me strengh This power is from a woman who does not know me. God give you strength in continuing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

