Day 325 diary of the bearded woman

Another german blog was writing about me and the beard. One of the comments was the question what my work is…..or if I work…..one thing I sometimes do is making fingerpuppets….on the photo you see a fingerpuppet that is meant to be Jennifer Miller.

Jennifer Miller FingerpuppeI like to have a lot of time, travel and do creative things. Thats why I don´t want to do a regular job. I like to work in exchange for food and bed. Sometimes I do babysitting or help to clean, cook and all the work around the house.

This I do now for more than one year and it makes it possible for me to travel and live in different countries and places and  to meet different people and make new friends.

Sometimes I make fingerpuppets and sell them or I did some sewing for a friend….and what ever comes and I like it….like being with kids and drawing….

I was working in many different jobs and fields in my life. I studied art and made an examen to be a teacher in high school. But this was not the thing I wanted and so I quit. I learned to be a foreign correspondent for english and french….well long ago…so my english is not that good anymore….might have quite some mistakes in this blog now….sorry….

And I visited a clowns school….learned to be a psychic reader and did the school of Byron Katie….well many more things…..raised a child….and now I want to be free and travel and enjoy live!

It would be an interesting test to find out, if a woman with beard would be able to work as a teacher on an ordinary school in Germany or somewhere…..on earth…..or if there would be restrictions to shave…as they do with men in some jobs….

BabyIf I work with kids, the kids have no problems with my beard. It is more the parents that might be disturbed by this…or feel confused and not want someone with a beard to take care of their kids.

Would it be possible to work in a restaurant as a woman with beard? Perhabs if it was a bar for lesbians….

Bur whatever happens…the beard just shows me where I belong to where I fit. If I don´t get a job because of the beard it is ok, because this wouldn´t have been the right job anyway. So in this way the beard is my friend who helps me to find the way to be myself and to do what I love to do.

Leave a Reply

